That’s It

December 9, 2008 at 10:20 pm Leave a comment

Okay, kids, here are the haps.

In a lot of ways, it’s been a shitty year. Very little good has come out of it for me. I’m not going to get into it; anyone who cares to know probably already does.

As of yesterday, though, it is for all intents and purposes done. I finished my last exam, and I have no real responsibilities for the rest of 2008.

There’s a lot of people I’ve put through shit I shouldn’t have, or haven’t kept up with as well as I could have. This blog is largely a way to keep in touch with the League, and by not updating regularly I’m cutting you guys out of my life. I’m really sorry, guys; I just haven’t had a lot of happy things to write about.

Right now, I have about three, four weeks where I don’t have to do anything. I can use this time to recover and get things back on track. If anyone has any suggestions for stuff I should be doing, I’d love to hear them. Some options (mostly mutually exclusive) I’ve been floating;

1) Drop a class next term and do an internship somewhere in the film industry
2) Take a fun elective
3) Drop out, run away, wander the Earth like Caine from “Kung Fu”
4) Don’t do any more than I have to, take it easy for awhile.

There’s a lot of problems with all of these options. I’d be happy if people could come out with something better. Another major problem is that I feel I’ve been lacking long-term goals. As such, I’m going to ask people to suggest things I could be working to, places I could be going, skills I could be developing, anything that would give me some direction in life.

Good luck, kids. I’m counting on you.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Under Construction Home, where my music’s playing…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

