The Worst of the Worst Ideas

September 18, 2008 at 9:38 pm Leave a comment

I have officially embarked on the most ill-advised project ever.

One night over the summer, while doing a marathon listening of Jonathan Coulton’s Thing-A-Week Podcast, I started wondering what it would take to do a weekly film project. I quickly dismissed the idea; it would be ridiculously impractical and time-consuming, and involve a ridiculous degree of people and props to pull off. No point in trying.

Somewhat amused by the whole thing, I later told my friend Jeff “I had the worst idea the other day…”

Thirty minutes later, we had agreed to see the project through to the end.

So, in what can only be called ‘complete stupidity’, we’ve begun our Film-A-Week project. We have a few weeks of planning and pre-production scheduled; starting around the end of October, however, you can expect to start seeing a new movie every week done by yours truly and an assortment of friends and well-wishers. The goal is to do this for an entire year.

52 weeks. 52 movies.

My god. What have I done.

*****

In other news, I discovered my mutant power yesterday. It turns out I’ve had an active X-Gene all this time, but it only comes up in limited scenarios.

Limited, yet awesome, scenarios.

Looks like someone is transferring to Xavier’s School for Gifted Youngsters next year.

Editor’s Note: Later, the “Film-a-Week” project would more or less collapse after a few set-backs and reality setting it. I don’t think me and Jeff officially called it off, though. I should probably talk to him about it.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Linux Politics and Film, like Peanut Butter and Chocolate

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

