How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Linux

September 11, 2008 at 10:48 pm Leave a comment

So, my laptop runs Linux now.

This is not my fault. It was not my choice. In fact, it was entirely an accident.

As longtime readers will know, my computer was experiencing all sorts of problems awhile ago. I took it back with me to Winnipeg so my dad (a huge computer geek) could fix it. It turned out his fix was to install Linux.

In what can only be deemed ‘the world’s greatest tragedy’, this resulted in all my music being deleted. Also, I keep having inexplicable problems where it won’t connect to the internet over ethernet. My printer no longer works and any number of programs no longer run.

On the upside, running Linux gives me all sorts of Indie cred. I’m suddenly +10 Cool because my Operating System is open-source and non-standard. So that’s nice.

Oh, and I guess I’m updating my blog again now that my computer is fixed. We’ll see how that goes.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Nothing Much to Say The Worst of the Worst Ideas

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

