The Return of Wordsworth

June 16, 2008 at 11:50 am 1 comment

I was checking my Livejournal messages today, and I received what can only be described as batshit insane:

Beware!
Stumbling too close to the Truth is dangerous.

Mount Abora, once I spied,
From lofty heav’ns, beyond my ken;
Where shadowed spheres were circled ’round,
And spirits of unfathomable sound, all cried;
My heart to win.

Here; Abora – did I rest my head,
And long to sleep with seraph’s song nearby.
Here did I yearn to ease my troubled mind,
And make this mountain’s fields my bed;
And gently lie.

This Elysian field which I had viewed,
Seemed richer than the earth’s vast stores.
Far greater than all heav’n contained,
Where its crystal streams and founts renewed;
Beside its holy shores.

“Beware ! Beware !
His flashing eyes, his floating hair !
Weave a circle round him thrice,
And close your eyes with holy dread,
For he on honey-dew hath fed,
And drunk the milk of Paradise.”

Please respond. There is too much afoot to risk saying it all now. We need to talk. Coleridge was in over his head. Purchase’s Pilgrimage revealed too much. The keys to Hell are nine in Seven: Hills in Rome, Head on beast.
– Samothrace

I can only assume this was a response to this legendary blog post, in which I suggest William Wordsworth is some kind of necromancer who’s work was thwarted by Samuel Coleridge. However, I wrote that post over a year ago. Why someone is responding to it now, and in so cryptic a manner, is a mystery.

Only making matters more confusing is that this guy’s own livejournal lies completely empty. No clues exist as to who he is or what the hell this is about. The last line makes reference to the Seven Hills of Rome (thank you archaeology class), but other than something about the keys to hell, I can’t make heads or tales of it.

So basically, it looks like I’ve been sucked into a vast and dark conspiracy on which hinges the fate of all the Earth. I’ll let you guys know how that goes.

Entry filed under: awesome post. Tags: , , .

Random Musing In Which I am a Drain on Society

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

