Things Which be Going On

May 8, 2008 at 7:25 pm Leave a comment

In the news:

I got an e-mail the other day saying that I got into the Film program. I find this utterly inexplicable, considering my final project (and thus the one responsible for getting me into the program) was edited in the span of a single day (a 16-hour marathon session) and riddled with technical faults. I’m not complaining, but it’s weird as shit.

Oddly enough, I was so sure I wasn’t going to get into the program that I was planning my third year around that.

I also moved into my summer house. It was… interesting? Housekeeping hadn’t been through the kitchen or bathrooms yet, and things were pretty rough. The entire living room had been converted into a miniature garbage dump, and it took about ten trips dragging stuff to a dumpster to clear it out. Now that it’s taking care of and housekeeping has been through, things are actually pretty nice here.

Meanwhile, I’ve been spending the last few days looking for a job to pay for this kickin’ pad (I promise I will never use that term again) and the food within it. Have a couple of interviews coming up in the next few days, so hopefully things will turn out okay.

And that’s my life right now.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

In Which Peanut Butter Saves the Day The Post Without Videos

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

