Never Gonna Let You Down

March 5, 2008 at 5:12 pm Leave a comment

Oh my god. The most wonderful thing happened the other day. The campus newspaper was having big staff meeting, and… I can’t even say it. Just read the e-mail I got about the meeting a few hours ago.

*****

As you likely know, due to previous emails, there was a meeting today, discussing changes to the duties of editorial positions, and in fact possible additions of editorial positions.

I was present at the meeting today, but had to leave in the middle due to class. Thus, I inquired as to whether I could leave my recorder present in the room, to act as my surrogate ears. That is, so I could listen to the discourse later. Assent was given, and there were no objections. So I turned my recorder on, and left.

Some hours later, I returned to reclaim my recorder. Imagine my surprise when I hit the playback, only to be regaled with the dulcet tones of Rick Astley. WE’RE NO STRANGERS TO LOVE….YOU KNOW THE RULES, AND SO DO I.

Yes, that’s right.

I had gotten rickrolled.

It is inconceivable for this to have been a mere accident. Nay, I say thee nay. This was clearly a deliberate action.

So, I feel that in good conscience, I must warn potential victims. If the Ubyssey is willing to commit such base treachery as the rickroll, what aren’t they capable of?

While I don’t yet know who is responsible for the rickroll, rest assured, I will find out. And then…the perpetrators will discover what happens when you rick the wrong person’s roll.

You have been warned.

That is all.

Vengefully yours,

-Cel

P.S. – Rickroll = serious business.

*****

Greatest Rickroll Ever

I was going to complain about my future today, but I’ll leave that to another post. This was too good to pass up.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

“Regen” In Which I Trip on Roads

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

