“Regen”

March 4, 2008 at 7:46 am Leave a comment

It rained today.

This may not seem significant; it rains all the time in Vancouver, after all. Why should this bear any special mention?

It’s very simple. This was no mere rain. This was the wrath of the gods.

To give some idea of how terrible it was, realize this; I nearly drowned on solid land. The rain came down so hard and thick that my hair was saturated and torrents started streaming down my face and into my nose and mouth. My jacket and clothes were soaked through as if I had jumped into the ocean. The cold bit, the wind shook, the rain hammered. It was as if the sky and the seas had conspired and joined to destroy the earth.

So, yeah, it was bad. The weather in Vancouver tends to be pretty awful. One of the things you have to put up with living here, I guess. I can be thankful for one thing; at least it’s not Winnipeg.

*****

Fun Fact: My entire future rests on what I do in the next month.

Goddamnit.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Adventures in Phone Ownership Never Gonna Let You Down

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

