Disc Two, Track One

February 13, 2008 at 7:03 pm Leave a comment

So, today it’s my birthday. A bunch of us are going out for dinner and then hanging out afterwards. I have to say, this is a big step up from last year, in which I had to buy my own cake and only my friend Mitch* made time to hang out with me. It’s also a step up from the two years before that, where I basically did nothing.

Birthdays and I do not have a happy history. I’ll let you guys know how this one goes.

I wonder if anyone will get the reference in the subject of this post?

*There’s an interesting story surrounding this; Mitch had an essay due but insisted on going out to celebrate anyway. He ended up getting drunk and writing the entire essay at 6AM with a hangover, a mere two hours before it was due.

Two weeks later, when we got our essays back, he beat me by 1%. I never forgave him.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

The Saddest Song in the World Blogging in Exile

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

