Nostalgia for the Present

January 28, 2008 at 4:55 pm Leave a comment

Life goes by ridiculously fast. It’s nearly February now; I’m well into my second term of my second year of University. Pretty soon the year will be over and I’ll be heading wherever for the summer.

Right now, the whole thing has me panicked. On a practical level, I’m going to have to worry about getting into the major I want, which is ridiculously competitive (over one hundred candidates vying for 20 spots). I’m going to need to put together a portfolio and do a bunch of work and it’s just not getting done.

On a more personal level, I’m worried about my friends. We’re all going to be living on different parts of campus next year, and it’s going to be a lot harder to see some of them. I may end up falling out of touch with some very cool people, and it’s kinda bugging me.

Basically it’s reached a point where I’m nostalgic for events that are happening right now.

I’m pretty broken sometimes.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Crisis Day 5: In Which The Flash Saves us All Sleep is For the Weak, and the Tired

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

