Crisis Day 5: In Which The Flash Saves us All

January 22, 2008 at 7:11 am Leave a comment

Okay, so it occurs to me that this project has been misinterpreted by a lot of people (mainly from people coming up to me and asking me things about it that make no sense). So I should probably explain what’s going on here.

Essentially, I’m trying to get my life under control. This consists of two stages:

Stage One) Get my shit together. Get my room cleaned, my files organized, get caught up in my course work, find time to write and draw and whatever, get all my ducks lined up in a row.

Stage Two) Having your shit together, put in place a system to keep it together.

This second part is the tricky one; after making progress, how do you keep from backsliding? To that end I’ve created a schedule that will allow me to do all the neat side-projects I want. I never had time for them before, so I looked at what I was doing and made time where I would otherwise have wasted it. Now if I want to write or draw or learn to play piano, I have time set aside in my schedule to allow me to do so. I even have time set aside to do smaller but equally cool things (like watch classic movies I’ve always wanted to see).

And of course, I’ve got Marathon Training scheduled now, so I’m able to go out and run.

That’s basically it. So far things are going well. Huzzah!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Crisis Day 4: Sleep! Nostalgia for the Present

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

