Here I Am

December 21, 2007 at 5:23 am Leave a comment

So, I’m back in Winnipeg again, as is wont to happen around Christmas time. In what can only be described as “totally lame”, I already miss all my friends at UBC. It’s only been two days.

Sometimes I don’t know what my problem is.

My last night in Vancouver was spent getting no sleep whatsoever. As a group we were up to midnight hanging out. After that I completely failed to get any sleep, and around 4AM I suddenly decided it would a fantastic idea to go visit people. I ended up waking my friend Mariana up to watch ‘Little Miss Sunshine’. She insists she doesn’t, but I couldn’t blame her if she hated me for that.

It seemed like a good idea at the time?

An early morning breakfast and early morning flight followed, the latter of which was quite uncomfortable. Usually I don’t have a problem flying, but I was flying on no sleep whatsoever. It sucked.

And now I’m home, and this story doesn’t have any sort of ending. That’s life, I guess.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Bed Heist In Which I am a Huge Film Geek

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

