LMW Day Five: The End

November 5, 2007 at 8:39 am Leave a comment

An imaginary conversation:

Jacob’s Brain: What were you supposed to do tonight?
Jacob: Homework, and then a blog post.
Jacob’s Brain: What did you end up doing?
Jacob: …I played four hours of Super Smash Bros. with the guys on my floor.
Jacob’s Brain: That’s it, clear out your desk. You’re fired.

And that’s been my day. Now, onto the meat!

Luncheon Meat Week: Final Day

Over the course of our week we have learned many lessons, forged new friendships, grown as people. I’d like to take a few moments to recount some of the things we learned this week for the sake of anyone who missed it the first time:

1) Luncheon Meat is delicious.
2) Sandwiches are pretty rocking, too.
3) I will do strange things for friends, including devoting a week to lunch meat.
4) I will then proceed to fuck it up by not posting when I’m supposed to because I’m easily distracted.
5) Hey, I found a quarter.
6) Meat comes from delicious animals. The not-delicious ones are sort of redundant.
7) I don’t have a seventh thing.

I’d say that’s a fair summary of what we’ve achieved here.

And so, my friends, I bid you adieu. After this we’re going back to a “post what I feel like” content style, though I am open to suggestions. If there’s anything you’d like me to blog about, feel free to leave a suggestion in the comments box.

This is Luncheon Meat Week, signing off.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

LMW Day Four: The Sandwiching Hail to the King, Baby

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

