Garblefargle

July 9, 2007 at 10:42 pm Leave a comment

I register for classes at 10 AM tomorrow. There’s two problems with this; one, I still have no idea whether I’m minoring in History or Archaeology. Second, yet another film course I need filled up.

What the fuck, world?

I wasted most of my day to my endless feud with the mailman, who exists mainly to spite me. I can think of no other reason why the mail wouldn’t show up until 2:00 PM, mere minutes after I finally gave up waiting and left.

The rest of my day involved doing strange things to film stock, including submerging it in Coca Cola and rubbing it with modeling clay. I clearly have far, far too much free time on my hands.

Quick! Someone decide the direction of my life before 10 AM tomorrow!

Editor’s Note: I ended up going with Archaeology, of course, which I really enjoyed but have had to abandon pursuing due to time restraints. I’m considering a minor in Poli Sci now, which would be a little easier and quite interesting.

The weird film stuff mentioned is from an experimental film project I did with Super 8mm. I highly recommend working with Super8 to any filmmakers; it’s really cheap, so you can play around with it without feeling like your wasting money. It’s a lot of fun.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Wherein I Act Like a Jerk I’m Looking for a Mr. Jass, First Name Hugh….

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

