Delicious, Delicious Content

June 4, 2007 at 3:34 am Leave a comment

Various Things about Today:

1) I spent a lot of the morning sorting through old toys, trying decide what to keep and what needed to be tossed. The experience cemented just how much I loved Ninja Turtles; I had so many of these things.

I had a lot of Transformers, too, but I got rid of a lot because they all seemed to be missing major pieces. Entire limbs just vanished into thin air. I like to think that somewhere there exists a secret cache of lost Transformer limbs, the kind of bounty which archaeologists of the future will strive to uncover and study.

2)Film is a funny thing. Today I learned that I’m willing to bend my body in ways previously thought impossible to get the perfect shot.

Of course, I’m not sure I ever managed to GET a perfect shot. I guess we’ll see how it goes when I develop it. Still, I’m pretty happy with how it went. Now if only I can get to the point where I get to do this every weekend.

3) I spent at least two hours today catching up with pretty much everyone from the Castle I had lost touch with. Facebook is pretty awesome that way, though I’m still very bad at using it. I also got the chance to talk to Hannivan, who you may recall as the girl who nearly got picked up by two creepy French guys in Paris, and who I advised to “take this one all the way”.

I don’t know what my problem is with doing this on a regular basis. Most of these people I haven’t talked to in nearly two months. Let it be known that all of you reading this have to make the effort to talk to me more often (especially Dani, who I am currently shaking my fist at to demonstrate scorn).

4) I have resolved to pick up blog posting this week, and thankfully my slightly revised work schedule gives me an extra half-hour every day in which to do this. So, expect CONTENT soon!

That is all. You may now continue your regularly scheduled activities.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Radio Dan, the Bus-Ridin’ Man The Wonderful World of Work

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

