Wherein I Forget to do Things that are Vitally Important

May 21, 2007 at 5:46 am Leave a comment

I am freaking lazy.

Ever since I wrote that big essay last week, I’ve been having trouble writing. You might have noticed the lack of posts this week. I’ve been having even more trouble on the home front; you know those five essays I have to write? They’re kind of not getting done.

This is really bugging me for a lot of reasons. My theme for the year has been taking control over my own life; it’s why I’m running a marathon, maintaining a blog, and doing a variety of other things that require effort and commitment. I’ve actually been doing surprisingly well with it, considering my general slothfulness. I say I get things done, and then I do them. It is a remarkable thing.

But last week has thrown that all out of whack. I was struck by a horrific case of writer’s block (or maybe I still have it?) and now I’m way behind. I’m not even sure if I’ll be able to get a few of the things in by the deadline, given mailing times (stupid Canada Post).

There’s no real point to writing this. I just want to make it clear that I am in a rut, and it is my own fault. Curses and daft.

Editor’s Note: I tend to get into these kinds of ruts a lot. It’s one of those things I’d like to fix, and have tried to in the past, but my efforts always seem to slide back to the status quo in the end. It can be a very serious problem sometimes.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Adventures in Tech Support Back-Seat Movie Making, Volume II

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

