That Was The Week That Was

May 17, 2007 at 3:46 am Leave a comment

Haha!

Today I finally succeeded in getting my running time down to 24 minutes (which was the time I had running the treadmill in England). Of course, I nearly busted my gut doing it, but the point is I am an achiever.

Sorry blogging has been slow lately. I was busy writing a 1500 word essay on the concept of heroism in Canadian culture. I got some good flow going, powered through the thing in a few days with kickass results, and will now hopefully earn a $2000 for my efforts.

Now I have to write a 500 essay on how I’ll use my university education to benefit Canadian society, and I’m getting wicked writers block. Funny how that works. I really need to get over that, though, because I need to get that essay done so I can move on to the five other essays I need to write by the end of the month.

So, that’s my life lately. Running, writing, and working. Or rather, still training for work; we finally get around to hitting the floor on Friday. I fully expect to be a total failure at it, though, at least for the first few days.

I’ll let you all know how that goes when it happens.

Editor’s Note: My ‘Canadian Heroism’ essay ended up winning that contest and I didn’t have to write any other ones. Fuck yeah! Also, seriously, 24 minutes? I doubt I could do that anymore. I need to get back in marathon shape.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Beware of Crude Jokes Adventures in Tech Support

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

