It’s Pretty Much Ridiculous

May 2, 2007 at 10:07 pm Leave a comment

Jobs are stupid. Here’s why:

They take time. Precious, precious time.

I’ve never been the best time manager, and it’s only gotten worse since I started work. I’ve pretty much completely failed to do any marathon training, reading, or blog writing thus far this week. It doesn’t help that whenever I finish work, I spend my nights jumping through hoops trying to get a much better job.

So, yeah. Between work, looking for better work, and Spider-Man 3, I’m booked solid through to Saturday. Good luck without me, folks.

Editor’s Note: There’s never enough time for all the nothing you want to do. Regular employment, especially working odd hours, is really annoying that way. The alternatives (starvation and homelessness) tend to be worse, though. Such is life.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

I Are Working Wherein I Reflect on Failure

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

