Dead on the Inside

April 26, 2007 at 2:14 pm Leave a comment

No post tonight. I’m going to be spending my evening serving a dark master and an old foe; American Idol.

You wouldn’t believe how much it pains me to even talk about this.

Basically, American Idol is collecting donations for a charity, and the Call Center I used to work at got the contract to handle it. So I have to go in and work until midnight taking donations. I worked a donation line exactly once in my life, for four hours; it was supposed to be a full-time job, but it was so horrible I never went back. It literally made me sick to work there.

Expect me to emerge from the ordeal tonight a broken and empty shell of a man. Apparently my dignity is only worth $75 a night.

Editor’s Note: Surprisingly, this turned out to be the easiest job I ever did. For the first two hours we didn’t get any calls at all, and when we finally did it was all people telling us how awesome we were and what great things we were doing while giving us their money. Thanks, people! That was an easy $75 right there.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

An Unexpected Twist A Random Assortment of Things

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

