This is Basically Filler

April 18, 2007 at 4:25 am Leave a comment

In response to my last post, Dani took issue with the fact I suggested she was no help when I tried to talk to her about England stuff. What she doesn’t seem to realize is that I give her this kind of shit all the time.

To what extent does my harassment of her go? Just take a look at this MSN Messenger log, from a time when Dani wasn’t replying to her messages:

El Minko: “I Picked the Wrong Day to go Crazy” says:
Hey?

El Minko: “I Picked the Wrong Day to go Crazy” says:
Hmmm.

El Minko: “I Picked the Wrong Day to go Crazy” says:
Well.

El Minko: “I Picked the Wrong Day to go Crazy” says:
I guess I could do one of two things here.

El Minko: “I Picked the Wrong Day to go Crazy” says:
Either go back to working on my essay.

El Minko: “I Picked the Wrong Day to go Crazy” says:
Or keep sending random messages that I’m not sure you’re even getting.

El Minko: “I Picked the Wrong Day to go Crazy” says:
I think we both know which one I’m going to choose.

El Minko: “I Picked the Wrong Day to go Crazy” says:
*poke*

El Minko: “I Picked the Wrong Day to go Crazy” says:
Okay Dani, if you stink, make no reply.

El Minko: “I Picked the Wrong Day to go Crazy” says:
….

El Minko: “I Picked the Wrong Day to go Crazy” says:
Dani stinks!

El Minko: “I Picked the Wrong Day to go Crazy” says:
Well, now that we’ve settled that, we have to decide: how much does Dani stink?

El Minko: “I Picked the Wrong Day to go Crazy” says:
So far, our standard measurement has been “like a thousand fetid camels”.

El Minko: “I Picked the Wrong Day to go Crazy” says:
I’m not sure exactly what fetid is.

El Minko: “I Picked the Wrong Day to go Crazy” says:
It may or may not apply in this case.

El Minko: “I Picked the Wrong Day to go Crazy” says:
Either way, I’m willing to go and say that’s accurate.

El Minko: “I Picked the Wrong Day to go Crazy” says:
We’ll stick with it.

El Minko: “I Picked the Wrong Day to go Crazy” says:
If you’re at all opposed to this, please make said objections now.

El Minko: “I Picked the Wrong Day to go Crazy” says:
….

El Minko: “I Picked the Wrong Day to go Crazy” says:
Very good then.

El Minko: “I Picked the Wrong Day to go Crazy” says:
It’s agreed.

As you can see, I’m a total shit to her.

(Still working on trying to get real content going. But then, I’m also working on trying to get a job. So it’s a little difficult. I really should stop wasting so much time…)

Editor’s Note: The fact that Dani (or anyone, for that matter) continues to put up with me remains one of those great unsolved mysteries, like the Tunguska Event. Also, you can tell when I’m too lazy to blog when I simply repost old MSN conversations; it’s something I do from time to time.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

It’s Really Quite an Old Comic Heroes in a Half-Shell

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

