Here’s me Moping

April 12, 2007 at 7:49 pm Leave a comment

Heh. Well.

It’s 8PM in England. In six hours, I board a bus. That bus will take me to Heathrow Airport, where I will get on a plane. That plane will take me back home. That home will take me away from here.

It’s weird. Everyone always talks about time going fast, and here it is. My time in England is done. It might be years before I get back, and even then it will never be the same. Everyone here is going to be going off to other schools, and I’ll never see most of them again. There’s only 180 students here, and it’s a tight-knit community. But that’s going to be gone in just six hours.

As much as I’d love to wax poetic about the whole experience, there’s just not enough time. There’s so much still to do here, and so much I never got a chance to do, and I only have a few hours left in which to at least get some sense of closure out of the year. I’ll see you all later. Good luck.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

A Kind of Melancholy The End of an Era

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

