I Have Seen Horrors Beyond Imagination

April 7, 2007 at 1:45 am Leave a comment

I planned to do a serious post tonight, but those plans were interrupted by something extraordinary. And that something was “The Creeps”.

What, you ask, is “The Creeps”? Well, I’ll tell you. It was a movie made in 1997, which stars a librarian and a Private Eye trying to thwart the plans of a Mad Scientist, who has used his high technologies to bring Dracula, Frankenstein, the Mummy and the Wolf-Man to life. However, there was a problem with the process, and all of these monsters are less than four feet tall.

The movie is not meant to be a comedy at all. The concept is portrayed entirely seriously.

It is the most godawful thing I have ever seen.

I’m going to need a day to recover. I did manage to balance the experience by watching a bunch of good movies today as well; Aliens, The Evil Dead, Mr. Bean’s Holiday, and Kagemusha (a Japanese film by the always-amazing Akira Kurosawa). They tempered the blow a little; I think that without them, the process of watching “The Creeps” might have literally killed me.

Editor’s Note: Wow, I watched a hell of a lot of movies that day. As I recall it started as a midnight horror movie marathon (hence Aliens, The Evil Dead, and The Creeps) and then I ended up going to a movie the next afternoon, followed by Kagemusha at home that night. The Creeps remains one of the worst things I’ve ever seen (up there with ‘Burial Ground’). Also, I seem to recall making an Evil Dead drinking game.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

The William Wordsworth Conspiracy The Greatest News Story of All Time

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

