This is Why You Can’t Have Nice Things

March 21, 2007 at 11:13 pm Leave a comment

I planned on doing a more substantial blog post today, but then the Newspaper Editor arrived in a panic to explain that they had a bunch of empty space and he needed an article by 9 o’clock.

Unfortunately, it was 5 o’clock when this happened.

Anyway, I managed to get that done with an hour to spare, but it cut into both my blogging and my marathon plans. I don’t mind, though; I guess it’s cool that I’m the guy called upon to save the day when things go wrong at the last minute. And it was kind of my fault to begin with, since I had backed out of doing the article earlier in the week because I was too busy with schoolwork; our trusty Editor planned to do it himself, but it turns out he was even more busy.

Anyway, that was my day. Tomorrow I plan to get back on my training schedule, and go to “300”. Expect a full review of that sometime in the future.

I swear, I’ll stop talking about my boring life soon.

Editor’s Note: Talking about my boring life only increased from this point out, unfortunately.

For the record, the newspaper editor at Herstmonceux was the most overworked person I had met until that point. By the end of the year, after the last issue was published, he swore to me that he’d never work on another paper again. So far as I know, he’s kept his oath, and I can’t help but feel he’s earned the privilege.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

That was Kinda Stupid So, I Saw 300, and….

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

