Wherein I Find Fault in All I Cast my Eyes Upon

February 6, 2007 at 10:22 am Leave a comment

Now, to the untrained eye, it might look like yesterday was just a day I didn’t write a post. Indeed, I’m sure some of the philistines among us think I was just too busy or lazy to craft a post. But no; in reality, yesterday was a day for the ages, one that shall ever go down in history as:

The Day I Had Nothing of Particular Importance to Say!

Which, of course, stands in sharp contrast to every other day.

In any case, since then I’ve been rather busy, getting up at ungodly hours for the parade of villainy and horrors known as a ‘morning class’. This ‘morning’; is in fact my second-greatest foe; I’ve introduced legislation in Parliament attempting to ban it and everything before 8:00 AM, but to no avail.

For the record, my Greatest Foe is 19th Century English Poet William Wordsworth.


Exhibit #1: William Wordsworth, History’s Greatest Monster

Look at him there, plotting the ruin and downfall of all mankind. Has there ever been a more terrible sight than this?

But I digress. The important matter here is that I’ve been roused far earlier than I would prefer, all for the sake of taking notes and listening to lectures.

Clearly, I tend to be rather cantankerous in the mornings.

Editor’s Note: And with this post begins my epic rivalry with Wordsworth. In general, it’s good to have a rival who’s dead because they can’t fight back. I later learned that the whole thing was based on a mistake (I thought I had done two projects I hated on Wordsworth, but in retrospect the first was on Keats), but by that point it had taken on a live of it’s own and could not be stopped.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

The Mysterious Archaeological Adventures of Jacob McNeil Marathon Man

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2007
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

