Wherein I Craft some Brave New Words on Blogging

February 3, 2007 at 6:47 pm Leave a comment

Hello, imaginary readers!

I say imaginary because, of course, none of you exist. So far as I’m aware, only three people (myself included) know of this blog’s existence, and none of them particularly care about it. I won’t bore you (again, “you” referring to the non-existent reader) with details, but suffice to say I was tricked, after years of avoiding such, into crafting a Livejournal account. The treachery and double-dealing this required was absolutely profound, but the important thing is that I’m left with a blog which I’m not particularly interested in, and a lot of time to kill.

So, you might ask, what does this mean for my figment audience?

Well, you can expect some manner of posts, about things which are neither important nor sensible. They may come once a day, once every few days, or never. It’s also entirely possible I will, in a thus-far unprecedented state of fervour and delirium, blog constantly for a week straight until I carve my way to the Pure Essence of Blog Writing, which to merely glimpse upon is to be destroyed by all the beauty and madness of the internet. I myself will be destroyed in the process, and those who gaze upon the result would be transformed in ways strange and unimaginable.

So, all things said, it’s probably for the best you don’t exist.

Perhaps more likely, though, is that this blog, like so many others, will eventually be forgotten and cast into the abyss of the internet, that dark and nebulous place where all websites must eventually go to die. I’ve been to this place once, many years ago, and it’s horrors are such that I would not inflict them on any mortal, even in words. Let us (by which I mean me and my non-existent, non-responding readers) speak of it no more.

At this point, I don’t have much more to say. This is my blog. I hope all you imaginary people enjoy it.

See just what strange and wondrous things the internet can do to a man here, if you dare.

Editor’s Note: With this post began my original blog, titled (disappointingly) There Shan’t be Wit. The whole thing sprung in part from wanting to write more, but mainly because I had to get a blog to read Dani’s Livejournal. Though it didn’t come up often, I privately referred to the old blog as ‘the sea-cucumber of blogs’ for reasons that are not clear to even me, but do explain the original green colour-scheme.

I kept up this “imaginary readers” shtick for awhile. It was kinda stupid, so I stopped it. You see how it is. Also, I can’t remember why I thought it was a good idea to end the post by linking to the ‘Freakazoid’ opening credits.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

The Mysterious Archaeological Adventures of Jacob McNeil

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2007
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

